Blameless

Title: Blameless
Author: Gail Carriger
Publisher:Orbit

Book Description by Goodreads:

Quitting her husband’s house and moving back in with her horrible family, Lady Maccon becomes the scandal of the London season.

Queen Victoria dismisses her from the Shadow Council, and the only person who can explain anything, Lord Akeldama, unexpectedly leaves town. To top it all off, Alexia is attacked by homicidal mechanical ladybugs, indicating, as only ladybugs can, the fact that all of London’s vampires are now very much interested in seeing Alexia quite thoroughly dead.

While Lord Maccon elects to get progressively more inebriated and Professor Lyall desperately tries to hold the Woolsey werewolf pack together, Alexia flees England for Italy in search of the mysterious Templars. Only they know enough about the preternatural to explain her increasingly inconvenient condition, but they may be worse than the vampires — and they’re armed with pesto.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

My Review: As you have read from my Changeless review I cannot post this in real time. That being said today is September first and I am dying because I NEED book 4 of the Parasol Protectorate titled Heartless.

Blameless was fantastic! The beginning was so sad and I was so angry with Lord Conall Maccon Earl of Woolsey that I practically screamed (even though I did find him pathetic enough for a atom sized nugget of sympathy…)

Lyall was stellar and gave support to his female Alpha in every possible way. Ivy revealed herself to be not nearly as silly as we all thought her to be and she was so understanding and compassionate of our werewolf buddies ^___^! ; __ ; Poor Biffy and Lord Akeldama! I am so distraught for them!!! Floote was hilarious. Madame Genevieve Lefoux comes back and she’s fabulous.
This book was more action packed than the last and it made for a very thrilling adventure. Alexia is simply amazing and somehow never gives in to her urge to panic she remains calm. She cries every now and again but seriously she definitely has the right! She calls it undignified but actually I’m impressed with how well she kept it all together, while being publicly humiliated, having very little friends, escaping London, almost dying, being heartbroken and well… “in her delicate condition” I’m surprised she can even breathe. She’s so strong and such a believable character, that I never want this series to end. However I sadly know it will with the 5th book titled Timeless.

In this parasol protectorate novel we find out key information on Soulless beings and their history. We also get to watch with much glee might I add on how much Lord Maccon is suffering from his imbecilic decisions. I have to say though in his defense that … well when you read it the ending pretty much covers it.

I feel like I’m being an easy reviewer but seriously the last three books I’ve read have been so good! Also Gail Carriger makes it easy to love her books! Her word register, characters, and plot lines are superb her novels make you wish you were there helping Alexia Maccon!

Giving Blameless a 6/7 and being absolutely Shameless about it.

Will add my favorite Quotes later I promise!

Leave a Reply

