Title: Dragon Age: Those Who SpeakAuthor: David GaiderPublisher: Dark Horse Comics*full disclosure: Free thanks to the publisher via NetGalley for my Honest Review.Description:(by goodreads.com)In this canonical story from the lead writer of BioWare’s Dragon Age games, reluctant monarch King Alistair travels to an empire of evil mages.Accompanied by the pirate captain Isabela and the underworld merchant Varric, Alistair will stop at nothing to uncover the fate of his lost father — even if it means battling an army of cultists singlehandedly!The fight turns even more personal as Alistair faces a former ally and Isabela must confront the tragedies of her past while imprisoned in the cultists’ dungeon!My Review:Um So… I gave this a try because the Art Work and Story seemed really interesting. I knew nothing about the game and I had no idea that this was a sequel going in. However, once I started reading that became apparent. The story was okay, a bit melodramatic, and the art work was decent. I didn’t really get what was going on and NetGalley, I love you guys but you need to tell your publishers to do some high resolution scanning the text was barely legible. I probably would have liked this more if I didn’t have to squint to read the text and if I had known who these people were and what was going on. That being said at least the characters seemed interesting.4/7

 Title: Dragon Age: Those Who Speak

Author: David Gaider

Publisher: Dark Horse Comics

*full disclosure: Free thanks to the publisher via NetGalley for my Honest Review.

Description: (by goodreads.com)

In this canonical story from the lead writer of BioWare’s Dragon Age games, reluctant monarch King Alistair travels to an empire of evil mages. Accompanied by the pirate captain Isabela and the underworld merchant Varric, Alistair will stop at nothing to uncover the fate of his lost father — even if it means battling an army of cultists singlehandedly! The fight turns even more personal as Alistair faces a former ally and Isabela must confront the tragedies of her past while imprisoned in the cultists’ dungeon!

My Review:

Um So… I gave this a try because the Art Work and Story seemed really interesting. I knew nothing about the game and I had no idea that this was a sequel going in. However, once I started reading that became apparent. 

The story was okay, a bit melodramatic, and the art work was decent. I didn’t really get what was going on and NetGalley, I love you guys but you need to tell your publishers to do some high resolution scanning the text was barely legible. I probably would have liked this more if I didn’t have to squint to read the text and if I had known who these people were and what was going on. That being said at least the characters seemed interesting.

4/7

Original Link: http://readbymoonlight.tumblr.com/post/39727066652/title-dragon-age-those-who-speak-author-david

 

 

 Title: Dragon Age: Those Who SpeakAuthor: David GaiderPublisher: Dark

Leave a Reply

